Deepika Padukone at the Mirchi Music Awards 2020 (Image Courtesy: Twitter)


The Mirchi Music Awards held on Wednesday at an Andheri studio saw a host of stars walking the carpet. Shekhar Ravjiani, Aparshakti Khurana, and Neeti Mohan hosted the award function. 

After the most coveted award ceremony of the year, Filmfare 2020, Mirchi Music Awards was attended by the who’s who of the Indian music industry. 

The music function saw the likes of Deepika Padukone, AR Rahman, Taapsee Pannu, Raveena Tandon, Neha Bhasin, Sunny Leone, and Urvashi Rautela in the audience. 

Deepika Padukone won the Make It Large Award and made a statement in a stunning black gown. Taapsee was also seen donning a gorgeous black dress. 

Te event also spotted Talat Aziz, Shreya Ghoshal, Himesh Reshammiya, Ila Arun, Anandji, and Bappi Lahiri. 

Neha Kakkar surprised all with her power-packed performance with her hit chartbusters. The album of the year was bagged by Kesari while Song of the Year was given to Kalank. 

Here is the complete list of all the winners. 

  • Song of the Year: Kalank Title Track (Film: Kalank)
  • Album of the Year: Kesari
  • Indies Song of the Year: Jaan Meri
  • Album: Jaan Meri (Album)
  • Male Vocalist of The Year: Arijit Singh (Song: Kalank Title Track, Film: Kalank)
  • Female Vocalist of the Year: Shreya Ghoshal (Song: Ghar More Pardesiya, Film: Kalank)
  • Music Composer of the Year: Pritam (Song: Kalank Title Track, Film: Kalank)
  • Lyricist of the Year: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Song: Kalank Title Track, Film: Kalank)
  • Listeners’ Choice Song of the Year: Bekhayali (Film: Kabir Singh)
  • Listeners’ Choice Album of the Year Film: Kabir Singh
  • Listeners’ Choice Independent (Indies) of the year: Vaaste
  • Upcoming Male Vocalist of the Year: Abhijeet Srivastava (Song: Chashni, Film: Bharat)
  • Upcoming Female Vocalist of the Year: Aakanksha Sharma (Song: Tum Chale Gaye, Film: Marudhar Express)
  • Upcoming Music Composer of the Year: Piyush Shankar (Song: Naina Yeh, Film: Article 15)
  • Upcoming Lyricist of the Year: Sahib (Song: Lahu Ka Rang Kara, Film: Laal Kaptaan)
  • Best Song Producer (Programming & Arranging): DJ Phukan, Prasad Sashte, Prakash Peters & Sunny MR (Song: Ghar More Pardesiya, Film: Kalank)
  • Best Song Engineer (Recording & Mixing): Vijay Dayal (Song: Jugraafiya, Album: Super 30)
  • Best Background Score: Mangesh Dhakde (Film: Article 15)
  • Recreated Song of the Year: Hume Tumse Pyaar Kitna
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Usha Mangeshkar
  • Special Jury Award for Outstanding Contribution to Hindi Film Music: Amar Haldipur
  • Special Jury Award for Golden Era Album of the Year (1959): Anari & Sujatha
  • Best Raag-Inspired Song of the Year: Dhola (Film: Yeh Hai India)
  • Make It Large Award: Deepika Padukone
  • Mirchi Social Media Icon of the year: Neha Kakkar
  • Mirchi Trendsetters Album of the year: Gully Boy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here