The Election Commission has announced the schedule for the Delhi assembly elections. The elections will be held on February 8 and results will be declared on February 11.

The last day of the nomination will be January 21, whereas the scrutiny of the norms will be conducted on January 22. The last date of the withdrawal of the candidature will be January 24th.

A total of 1.46 crore voters can exercise their franchise in the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections, according to the final electoral list for Delhi published today. Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Delhi Ranbir Singh said the final publication of voters list shows there are total 1,46,92,136 voters in Delhi including 80.55 lakh males and 66.35 lakh females.

9000 officials will be deployed for the smooth functioning of the Delhi elections.

This will be the first election in Delhi since the BJP swept the Lok Sabha polls early last year; the party swept all 7 parliamentary seats in Delhi.

Some key issues the three main parties in this election – AAP, BJP, and Congress – are likely to focus on are the pollution crisis that engulfed the city-state in the final few months of last year and controversy over the center’s move to regularise 1,731 unauthorized residential colonies


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here