YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s expanded cabinet comprising 25 members were administered the oath of office and secrecy today by Governor ESL Narsimhan in Andhra Pradesh.  On Friday Jagan met the Governor and submitted the list of cabinet ministers to be sworn in on Saturday. Portfolios of the ministers sworn in are as follows.

Portfolios of Cabinet ministers and Dy Chief Ministers

Alla Kali Krishna Srinivas- Health, Family Welfare & Medical Education

Amzath BashaShaik Bepari- Minority Welfare

K Narayana Swamy Excise- Commercial Taxes

Pilli Subash Chandra Bose- Revenue, Registration & Stamps

PushpaSreeVani Pamulas – Tribal Welfare

Anil Kumar Poliboina -Irrigation (Water Resources)

Audimulapu Suresh – Education

Ballineni Srinivas Reddy -Energy, Forest, Environment, Science & Technology

Botcha Satyanarayana – Municipal Administration & Urban Development

Bugganna Rajendranath – Finance & Planning; Legislative Affairs

Cherukuvada Sri Ranganadha Raju- Housing

Dharmana Krishna Das – Roads & Buildings

GummanurJayaram- Labour, Employment, Training, Factories

Kodali Sri Venkateshwara Rao – Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs

Kurasala KannaBabu Agriculture & Cooperation

Malagundla Sankarnarayana – BC Welfare

Mekapati Goutham Reddy- Industries, Commerce, Information Technology

Mekathoti Sucharitha – Home & Disaster Management

Mopidevi Venkata Ramana – Animal Husbandry, Fisheries & Marketing

Muttamsetti SrinivasaRao – Tourism, Culture & Youth Development

PeddiReddi Ramachandra Reddy – Panchayat Raj & Rural Development, Mines & Geology

Perni Venkataramaiah – Transport, I & PR

Taneti Vanita – Women & Child Welfare

Vellampalli Srinivas – Rao Endowments

Viswarupu Pinipe – Social Welfare

Jagan Mohan Reddy had also assumed charge as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh today. He entered his office in the secretariat at the auspicious time of 8.39 am and paid tribute to his father and former CM of Andhra Pradesh Late YS Rajashekar Reddy. 

The Chief Minister signed the file hiking the salary of ASHA workers from Rs 3000 to Rs 10,000 as announced. He also signed on the files pertaining to the Anantapur expressway and journalist health scheme.


Assuming charge Jagan said “With God’s and your blessings, I will fulfil your aspirations and live up to your expectations.”

The Governor is said to have forwarded the list of cabinet ministers to the General Administration Department (GAD) which invited all the minister-designates to the swearing-in ceremony on Saturday.

 As promised in the YSRCP party manifesto, Jagan inducted ministers from all the communities in the state. The new cabinet comprises of 8 ministers from the backward classes, 5 from scheduled caste, 4 each from Reddy and Kapu communities and one each from scheduled tribe, Kamma, Kshatriya and Vysya communities.

Jagan also made sure to make the cabinet representative of the entire state by picking ministers from across the state. 4 ministers from North coastal AP, 6 from Godavari districts, 4 from Krishna and Guntur, 4 from Prakasam and Nellore and 6 from Rayalaseema region.

The newly sworn-in CM had on Friday appointed 5 deputy Chief Ministers from BC, SC , ST, kapu and minority communities respectively at the YSRCP legislature party. The move is largely seen as a gesture to reward the communities for their support after winning the elections with a thumping majority bagging 151 of the 175 assembly  seats.

Also read Andhra to get record 5 deputy CMs: Jagan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here