Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy transferred 23 IPS officers on Wednesday night in his ongoing rejig of the administrative wing in the state. It is reported that the chief secretary was discussing the exercise with Director General of Police Gautam Sawang.
DGP Gautam Sawang who was Director General, Vigilance and Enforcement & Ex-officio Principal Secretary was transferred and posted as AP Road safety Authority Chairman. He will also continue with full additional charge as Director General of Police.
The notification said DIG rank IPS officers D Nagendra Kumar, P Venkatarami Reddy, AS Khan, CM Trivikrama Varma and G Srinivas were transferred from their respective positions and given new postings.
The government officials considered close to former Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu are now being shuffled to suit the requirements of the new government led by YS Jagan mohan Reddy.
Earlier, Chief Secretary of AP LV Subramanyam issued orders transferring 41 IAS and four IPS officers and 2 IFS officers. Superintendents of police in eight districts were also shuffled and posted to different police wings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here