Picture: ICC

India opener Rohit Sharma’s dismissal against the West Indies on Thursday raised the question on the accuracy of DRS (Decision Review System).

‘Hitman’ was playing on 18 when he was given his marching orders after DRS overturned on-field umpire’s decision (Not Out given by the Umpire).

The on-field umpire turned down the appeal, but West Indies player decided to take the review. Rohit was adjudged out.

The verdict left Rohit Sharma shocked as he walked off the field shaking his head.

The ball passed between bat and pad, could’ve touched either one or even both.

The Snickometer did show movement, but it was clearly a decision that could have gone either way.

Several fans were unhappy with the decisions and questioned the existence of the third umpires.

Twitter Reactions:

Somebody even changed the info of the third umpire on his Wikipedia page.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here