Sarfaraz Ahmed
Sarfaraz Ahmed  | Picture: ICC Cricket

Sarfaraz Ahmed, who was recently sacked as Pakistan’s Test and T20I captain, has now been dropped from the team’s Test and T20I squad for the upcoming Australian Tour.

On October 19, Pakistan Cricket Board announced that Babar Azam and Azhar Ali will take of the T20I side and the Test side, respectively.

Mohammad Rizwan has taken place of Sarfaraz as Pakistan’s wicketkeeper for the T20Is and ODIs.

Pakistan will play three T20Is and two ODIs in Australia, starting from November 3.

“Australia will present us with different and exciting challenges,” said Pakistan chief selector and head coach Misbah-ul-Haq.

The T20I squad will leave for Australia on October 26th while the Test squad will depart after taking part in the fifth round of Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, which will be played from 28th-31st October.

T20Is squad: Babar Azam (captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz.

Tests squad: Azhar Ali (captain), Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Snr, Iftikhar Ahmed, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here