SunRisers Hyderabad celebrate the wicket of Suryakumar Yadav (Photo:

Mumbai Indians were contained to just 136 by an excellent SunRisers Hyderabad bowling attack with Keiron Pollard starring for the three-time champions.

SunRisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to field.

While Hyderabad played the same team from their win against Delhi Capitals, Mumbai made two changes bringing in Ishan Kishan and Alzarri Joseph for Yuvraj Singh and Lasith Malinga respectively.

Rohit Sharma didn’t get the start he would have wished for as he was dropped in the first over by Siddharth Kaul. The Mumbai Indians skipper was the first to depart to the pavilion after putting just 11 runs on board from 14 balls.

Suryakumar Yadav was trapped leg before wicket by Sandeep Sharma ending his innings at just 7 runs.

Quinton de Kock and Ishan Kishan were settling in when de Kock gave away his wicket ending his innings at 19 runs off 18 balls.

Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya both disappointed with lowly scores of 6 and 14 respectively.

Ishan Kishan was run out by some smart work from Jonny Bairstow ending the youngster’s innings at 17 runs from 21 balls.

Keiron Pollard was the lone shining star as his unbeaten knock of 46 runs from 26 balls helped Mumbai cross the 130-run mark. The Caribbean all rounder scored 2 boundaries and 4 maximums ending his innings with a strike-rate of more than 175.

Chasing just 137, Hyderabad got off to a flying start as they scored 31 runs in the first 20 balls.

Rahul Chahar removed Jonny Bairstow from the crease as he got a leading edge and the Englishman was caught at short third man ending his innings with 16 runs off 10 balls scoring 3 boundaries.

Alzarri Joseph took David Warner’s wicket on his first bowl in the Indian Premier League. The Australian ended with 15 runs off 13 balls scoring 3 boundaries.

Live score: SRH 33/2 off 5 overs; Pandey 0*, Shankar 0*


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here